Including external bits like fusion charts

Discuss anything that's related to the Raxan framework

Including external bits like fusion charts

Postby sgtpsyco » Tue Apr 19, 2011 8:18 am

How would one include a page within a rax-box? I am trying to make a dashboard with some kpi's and i have the load page test.php and the view (dashboard.html) that loads 4 small rax boxes. In one of those rax boxes i want it to include the content (output) of this file graph1.php. I have tried a couple of methods but cant seem to nail it :( Hopefully someone on this forum can point me in the right direction. If i just run graph1.php it works perfectly and is a page with a flash file in it.
sgtpsyco
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2011 8:12 am

Re: Including external bits like fusion charts

Postby raymond » Tue Apr 19, 2011 1:54 pm

Hi,

Welcome to the Raxan community

There are two ways that you can do this.

1. You can use an iframe to load the content of graph1.php inside the rax-box:

Code: Select all
<div class="rax-box"><iframe src="graph1.php" class="e100 reset-box" ></iframe></div>



2. Add graph1.php to the views folder and added it to the rax-box:

Code: Select all
$this->findById("box1")->appendView("graph1.php");


or use $this->getView();

Code: Select all
$html = $this->getView("graph1.php");
$this->findById("box1")->html($html)



Let me know if this works for you.

__
Raymond
raymond
Site Admin
 
Posts: 215
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 5:04 am

Re: Including external bits like fusion charts

Postby sgtpsyco » Tue Apr 19, 2011 3:18 pm

Ahh so simple feel slightly embarrased :) OK well im trying the iframe way and it seems to do what i want it to do except the sizing is a bit messed up. Where can i get more help on the "e" classes this seems to change the width but how do i manipulate the height. I got it with rxx on other object? Where can i get documentation on exactly what all the elements are and do? Thanks Raymond if you were here i would spot ya a frostie :)
sgtpsyco
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2011 8:12 am

Re: Including external bits like fusion charts

Postby sgtpsyco » Tue Apr 19, 2011 3:20 pm

Ahh spotted it "h" haha :P
sgtpsyco
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2011 8:12 am

Re: Including external bits like fusion charts

Postby sgtpsyco » Tue Apr 19, 2011 3:22 pm

hmmm doesnt seem to work though :( the width fills the box but the height doesnt seem to, seems to be half and i get a scroll bar..
IS this correct ?
<div class="rax-box"><iframe src="fusion/totaluser.php" class="e100 h100 reset-box" ></iframe></div>
sgtpsyco
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2011 8:12 am

Re: Including external bits like fusion charts

Postby sgtpsyco » Tue Apr 19, 2011 3:39 pm

ok got it thanks so much Raymond for you help....
ONe last thing can i use sessions like i always have been since im starting to change the pages withthe raxan framework. Its a large app and i would like to just print $_SESSION['Username'] in the rax box header ?

Thanks again Raymond.....
sgtpsyco
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2011 8:12 am

Re: Including external bits like fusion charts

Postby raymond » Tue Apr 19, 2011 8:55 pm

Hi,

It's good to hear that it's working for you. You can try disabling the scrollbars by using the "clip" class or setting the scrollbar attribute to "no"

Here's the link to the documentation for the CSS classes:
http://raxanpdi.com/sdk/docs/css-classes.html

Its a large app and i would like to just print $_SESSION['Username'] in the rax box header ?


Sure you can. It's fine to use the $_SESSION variable inside your app.

__
Raymond
raymond
Site Admin
 
Posts: 215
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 5:04 am

Re: Including external bits like fusion charts

Postby sgtpsyco » Wed Apr 20, 2011 6:40 am

Excellent Thanks so much for your help Raymond!
Getting it slowly :)
sgtpsyco
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2011 8:12 am


Return to General Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron