Is tinyMCE suppored by raxan???

Discuss anything that's related to the Raxan framework

Is tinyMCE suppored by raxan???

Postby fc_Rohan » Fri Apr 01, 2011 3:19 pm

Is tinyMCE supported by raxan?
when i try to post values it return the values for the text area as empty.

if not which WYSIWYG HTML editor can i use.
fc_Rohan
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2011 6:46 pm

Re: Is tinyMCE suppored by raxan???

Postby fc_Damir » Sat Apr 02, 2011 10:03 am

Hi Rohan,

this issue occured also for me a few month ago.

I solve this by calling tinyMCE.triggerSave() on click event.

Code: Select all
<input type="submit" name="submit" onclick="javascript:tinyMCE.triggerSave();return true;" id="submit" value="Save" xt-bind="click,saveNews"  />


You need also disable two plugin of tinyMCE (autosave and save)

tinymce init code:
Code: Select all
tinyMCE.init({
              mode : "exact",
              elements : "post_content",
              theme : "advanced",
              skin : "o2k7",
                skin_variant : "silver",
              plugins : "pagebreak,style,layer,table,advhr,advimage,advlink,emotions,iespell,insertdatetime,preview,media,searchreplace,print,contextmenu,paste,directionality,fullscreen,noneditable,visualchars,nonbreaking,xhtmlxtras,template,inlinepopups",
              theme_advanced_buttons1 : "newdocument,|,bold,italic,underline,strikethrough,|,justifyleft,justifycenter,justifyright,justifyfull,styleselect,formatselect,fontselect,fontsizeselect",
              theme_advanced_buttons2 : "cut,copy,paste,pastetext,pasteword,|,search,replace,|,bullist,numlist,|,outdent,indent,blockquote,|,undo,redo,|,link,unlink,anchor,image,cleanup,help,code,|,insertdate,inserttime,preview,|,forecolor,backcolor",
              theme_advanced_buttons3 : "tablecontrols,|,hr,removeformat,visualaid,|,sub,sup,|,charmap,emotions,iespell,media,advhr,|,print,|,ltr,rtl,|,fullscreen",
              theme_advanced_buttons4 : "insertlayer,moveforward,movebackward,absolute,|,styleprops,|,cite,abbr,acronym,del,ins,attribs,|,visualchars,nonbreaking,template,pagebreak,restoredraft",
              theme_advanced_toolbar_location : "top",
              theme_advanced_toolbar_align : "left",
              theme_advanced_statusbar_location : "bottom",
              theme_advanced_resizing : true,
              content_css : "/raxan/ui/css/minify.php?master,myblog",
           });
            tinyMCE.activeEditor.isDirty();


Read this post about this: http://tinymce.moxiecode.com/punbb/viewtopic.php?id=28

Important note from post:
What TinyMCE does is something like this:
1) Scans the page for textarea elements
2) Converts textarea elements to <div> and <iframe> to display editor.
3) Creates a "hidden" field with same name as original textarea.
If you have a completly normal form, you just need to add TinyMCE as usuall and submit the form normaly (submit button). However, if you use any form of javascript to submit the form you need to make use of
tinyMCE.triggerSave();

....

This seems to be one of the biggest problems for ppl implementing TinyMCE, especially those who try to "add" it to an already existing software and does not know exactly how that software works.

I hope this can help you.
Best regards
Damir
fc_Damir
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 9:13 am

Re: Is tinyMCE suppored by raxan???

Postby raymond » Mon Apr 04, 2011 4:18 am

Damir,

Very nice solution :)

Rohan,

TinyMCE is a very good WYSIWYG editor but you might also want to checkout CKEditor (http://ckeditor.com/)


__
Raymond
raymond
Site Admin
 
Posts: 215
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 5:04 am


Return to General Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron